@films.dance

Films.Dance

Unknown

Instagram posts and videos uploaded by films.dance

films.dance

class="content__text" PADRE • Back then, dreaming through the rear seat window, a journey begins for the boy. After a life across the desolate landscapes of his soul, he stops the car on a solitary road and comes to terms with his origins and ultimately his father. Filmed in Madrid, Spain Directors: Juan Herrero @oneherrero Arturo Herrero @arturez_ Choreography & Performance: Chey Jurado @cheyjurado Cinematographer: Sara Almonacid @srt_sara Camera: Juan Herrero @oneherrero Produced By: Deer Watson Films @deer.watson Art Director: Laura Herranz @laura.herranz Producer: Jano Morales @hanukz 1st AD: Pedro Curtu Composed By: Live Footage @livefootagebrooklyn Editor: Fran Castaño @fcscinematographer Sound Design: Fernando Nequecaur @new_carrot_audio_studio Colorist: Lita Bosch @litacolorista Special Thanks: La Mina Studio, Pep Lluís Buades, Enrique Millán @films.dance Creative Director: Jacob Jonas Produced by @jacobjonasthecompany Co-presented by @bam_brooklyn@harristheaterchicago@thesorayastage@stanfordlive

November 22, 2022

films.dance

class="content__text" WILL-O • The piece represents the beauty and strength of female artists across mediums and the resilience it takes to bend but not break. Filmed in New York, NY, USA Director: Cheryl Dunn @cheryldunn Choreographer: Sophie Laplane @slaplanechoreographer Featuring: Alicia Graf Mack @aliciagrafmack Maria Kowroski @realmkowroski Cinematographer: Evan Jake Cohen @evanjakecohen Editor: Cheryl Dunn Song: “Girls on planet mars” by Smoota and the Beast @smoota Music Written By: David W. Smith (Smootzilla Music Ascap) Trombone: Dave Smoota Smith Electric Guitar: Ricky Quiñones Synth: Yusuke Yamamoto Electric Bass: Jeremy Wilms Drums: Chris Eddleton Paintings: Simone Shubuck @simoneshubuck Steadicam Operator: Kyle Fasanella @vilekyle 1st Assistant Camera: Brandon Regina Wardrobe: alixNYC @alixnyc Hair and Make-up: Sara Glick @saraglick PA & Styling: Violet Cheverez @[email protected] Creative Director: Jacob Jonas Produced by @jacobjonasthecompany Co-presented by @bam_brooklyn@harristheaterchicago@thesorayastage@stanfordlive

November 22, 2022

films.dance

class="content__text" Goal • Roused by ambition, two men face the price of their prize. They race side by side and yet are mentally miles away. The game is not over, it’s a tie… “The tie so sorrowful that you wear and that adorns you oh civilized one take it off if you wish to breathe” - Guillaume Apollinaire Filmed in Amsterdam, Netherlands Director: Bear Damen @beardamen Choreography: Mathilde Gilhet @mathildegilhet in collaboration with the performers Featuring: Simon Bus @simon.bus Roy Overdijk @roytheruggeds DOP: Matthew Ballard @matt_ballard Gaffer: Thijs Besteman @thijsieb Grip: Jetmir Bricor @jetmirbricori 1st AC: Nick Vigue @nickvigue 2nd AC: Bart Hoveijn @barthoveijn Production Company: Heat @heatxheat Producer: Luc de Kock @luc.de.kock Edit / Sound / Music / Color Grade: Bear Damen Special thanks: Cinesupply, Het Raam, Damen Shipyards, Jacqueline Bourgeas, Isabelle Bals, Dario Dinuzzi @films.dance Creative Director: Jacob Jonas Produced by @jacobjonasthecompany Co-presented by @bam_brooklyn@harristheaterchicago@thesorayastage@stanfordlive

November 22, 2022

films.dance

class="content__text" 리세와 유진 (leese and yujin) • A portrait of female dancers based in Seoul, South Korea. While they explore the contrast of genres of each other: popping and hip hop, they inspire each other through the movement representing women in power and their own style of freestyle dancing. Filmed in Seoul, South Korea Director: Jisun Lee @leezzysun Choreographers: Jackie Lopez-Foaad @missfunk79 Breeze-Lee @breezelee_official Featuring: Leese @leese_lee Yujin @yujin_dancer Producer: Hyunbeen Kim @siriushbk Cinematographer: Tintin @tintindothat 1st AC: Siheon Kim @siheon_siheon PA: Darin Kwon Stylist: Seokyong Lee @neotenyer Hair and Makeup: Sunseung Lee @heliotrope._ Edit: Jisun Lee @leezzysun Recording & Music: Moon Ki Jeong @quicktimeevent Colorist: Cimona @[email protected] Creative Director: Jacob Jonas Produced by @jacobjonasthecompany Co-presented by @bam_brooklyn@harristheaterchicago@thesorayastage@stanfordlive

November 22, 2022

films.dance

class="content__text" CIRCLE • An analogy between the modern human being, living in mass cities, and the phenomenon of the circle of death - observed in nature with ants who are separated from the main foraging party and lose the pheromone track. They begin to follow one another, forming a continuously rotating circle, commonly known as a “death spiral” because the ants might eventually die of exhaustion. Shot in Mexico City, this vibrant and impressive city is a protagonist, symbolizing a life in endless high speed movement and the humans who are dedicating their lives to endless movement, self-exhaustion in a modern capitalistic based world. Filmed in Mexico City, Mexico Director: Phillip Kaminiak @phillipkaminiak_cinematography Choreographer: Qiaoqiao Zhang @qiaoqiaozhangchili Featuring: Brenda Loustaunau Aguilar @msbleusky Juan Carlos Estrada De La Cruz @jc_shoker Fernando Guez @feerguez Elisa Romero Ramírez @elisa_rr17 Carla Segovia @carla_segovia Paulina Vargas @paulinaavargas Frank Vázquez @frankvazqueez Diego Vertiz @diegoa.vertiz Composer: Raven Bush @allsoundismusic Editor: Sander Houtkruijer @houtkruijer Cinematographer: Phillip Kaminiak @phillipkaminiak_cinematography Drone: Luciano Larobina Gomez @lucianolarobina Dance Producer: Carla Segovia @carla_segovia Production Company: Landia Mexico @landiagram Executive Producer Landia: Thomas Amoedo @thomasamoedo Producer Landia: David Kohan @davokohan Production Coordinator: Gustavo Ezequil Anselmi @anselmigustavo Production Assistant: José Antonio Covarrubias Cepeda Costume Designer: Constanza Nahmad @constanza.nahmad Styling: Constanza Nahmad @constanza.nahmad Dominga Huidobro @domingaedomingae Colorist: Manuel Portschy @[email protected] Creative Director: Jacob Jonas Produced by @jacobjonasthecompany Co-presented by @bam_brooklyn@harristheaterchicago@thesorayastage@stanfordlive

October 22, 2022

films.dance

class="content__text" FILMS.DANCE IS BACK! 5 new films premiering every Monday. October 17 - November 14 Through non-traditional collaborations across cultures and continents, the series connects the perspectives of diverse artists from a range of disciplines, dance genres, abilities, and experiences. Filmed in locations ranging from Mexico City, South Korea, Amsterdam, New York, and Madrid—Films.Dance exists at the intersection of dance, music, fashion, and film. Creatively Directed and Produced by: Jacob Jonas The Company Co-presented by: @bam_brooklyn@harristheaterchicago@thesorayastage@[email protected] Team: Executive Producer & Creative Director: Jacob Jonas Producers: Jill Wilson @_jillwilson_ Emma Rosenzweig-Bock @emmaarielle Associate Producers Dance: Joy Isabella Brown @joyisabellabrown Francisco Cruz @filmedbyfrancisco Emily Kikta @emilykikta Mike Tyus @miketyus Peter Walker @peteraltubewalker Rauf “Rubberlegz” Yasit @rubberlegz Associate Producers Music: Steve Hackman @stevehackmanmusic Anibal Sandoval @_anibal_sandoval__ Fashion Director: Christian Stroble @christianstroble Trailer By: Jerry Chia @jerrychia31 Music: Raven Bush @allsoundismusic

October 22, 2022

films.dance

class="content__text" Watch REMNANTS on films.dance Remnants of a past time. A surviving group left behind in the pursuit of constant innovation. They only exist in a decaying space full of energy and history. Director: Peter Walker @peteraltubewalker Choreographer: Anthony Lee Bryant Featuring: Kiley Dolaway @kileydolaway Stanley Glover @stanleygloverjr Logan Hernandez @loganhernandez_ Cinematographer: Jordyn Gatti @jordyn_gatti Composed By: Steve Hackman @stevehackmanmusic Performed By: Quartet Iris - Musicians of the Philadelphia Orchestra @philorch Julia Li @jooria.ri (Violin) Christine Lim @christineee_vn (Violin) CheHung Chen (Viola) Yumi Kendall @yumikendall (Cello) Mixed By Patrick Dillon Curry @pdilloncurry Master by Matt Hennesy @vsopstudios Costume Design: Harriet Jung and Reid Bartleme @reidandharriet Color: Will Adashek Editor: Peter Walker @peteraltubewalker Set Photographer: Devin Alberda @[email protected] Creative Director:Jacob Jonas Produced by @jacobjonasthecompany Co-presented by @bam_brooklyn@harristheaterchicago@thesorayastage@[email protected]

October 22, 2022

films.dance

class="content__text" Watch ENTROPY on films.dance The traces we leave behind. Filmed in London, UK Director: Joshua Stocker @joshuastocker Featuring: Chien-Ming Chang @chienming_taiwan Rachel P. Fallon @rachelpatricefallon Evelyn Hart @eviehart11 Natalia Gabrielczyk @natgabrielczyk Choreographer: Ochai Ogaba @ochai_ogaba Co-choreographer: Lauren Bridle @laurenbridle Producer: Tano Noblia @tanito___ Dance Producer: Rachel P. Fallon @rachelpatricefallon Production: NineReasons Cinematographer: Hamish Anderson @hamish_anderson_dop Steadicam: Tommy McMahon @[email protected] Creative Director: Jacob Jonas Produced by @jacobjonasthecompany Co-presented by @bam_brooklyn@harristheaterchicago@thesorayastage@stanfordlive

September 22, 2022

films.dance

class="content__text" Watch KADUNA on films.dance A movement born out of migration and distance—out of likeness and difference. In this mutually birthed language we seek to obliterate the illusion that we are separate from each other and the environment that holds us together. We are no bigger or smaller. We are a brotherhood. A kinship. Directors: Ridwan Adeniyi @thecritics001 + Jacob Jonas @jacobjonasthecompany Choreographer: Vinson Fraley @heyvinson Featuring: Ebinum Brothers @ebinumbrothers Composer: Anibal Sandoval @_anibal_sandoval__ Cinematographer and Editor: Raymond Yusuff @raymondyusuff_ Sound Recordist: Ronald Yusuff @theoneronald Women Singing: Gbagyi Tribe Costume Designer: Khadijah Yunusa @xstores_ng Color: Will Adashek Production: @[email protected] Produced by @jacobjonasthecompany In partnership with @somewheremagazine Co-presented by @harristheaterchicago , @thewallisbh , @thesorayastage

September 22, 2022

films.dance

class="content__text" Watch XENO on films.dance Xeno is the smallest measurable unit of human connection, typically exchanged between passing strangers—a flirtatious glance, a sympathetic nod, moments that are fleeting and random but still contain powerful emotional nutrients that can alleviate the symptoms of feeling alone. Filmed in Montreal, Canada Director: Amy J. Gardner @amy.j.gardner Choreographer: Diego Vega @diegovegasolorza Featuring: Natasha Patterson @natashasdpatterson + Sabine Van Rensburg @sabinevanrensburg Cinematographer: Kristof Brandl @kristofbrandl Composers: Alice Phoebe Lou @alicephoebelou + Thor Rixon. @thorrixon 1st AC: Ivan Peloquin Editor: Joy Isabella Brown @joyisabellabrown Color: Simon Bøisx @simon_boisx Loader: Olivia Nikolayenko Executive Director of Nohbords: Homero Fernández Segura Dancers Advisors: Rogelio Arrañaga, Fernando Guez, Diego Vertíz, Juan Carlos Shocker Production: Telescope @telescope_films Producers: Samuel Caron, Élise Lardinois, Félix Cayer Production Coordinator: Marjorie Gauvin Thank you: Ivan Hughes, Nancy Grant, Cineground, Félix Cayer, Clara Milo, Brin Schoellkopf, Vallery Rousseau (Le Beam) @films.dance Produced by @JacobJonasTheCompany In partnership with @somewheremagazine Co-presented by @harristheaterchicago , @thewallisbh , @thesorayastage

September 22, 2022

films.dance

class="content__text" Watch “SIT STILL” on films.dance Alone in a vacant school, we follow seven-year-old Adeline on an intimate and exhaustive journey of self- expression as she navigates her emotions through Krump. Filmed in Montreal, Canada Director: Vincent René-Lortie @vincentrenelortie Choreographer: Russell “Gutta” Ferguson @russthedanc3r Featuring: Adeline Kerry Cruz @adeline.kerry Composer: Brady Kendall @alaskantapes Cinematographer: Alexandre Nour @alexandre_nour Production Design: Geneviève Boiteau @genevieveboiteau Editor: Brittney Canda @brittneycanda 1st AC: Ivan Peloquin 2nd AC: Olivia Nikolayenko Sound Recording: Samuël Jodry Larouche Sound Design: Theo Porcet @theophile.feels.feelings Color: Simon Bøisx @simon_boisx Production: Telescope Films @telescope_films Executive Producer: Samuel Caron @samkcaron Producer: Élise Lardinois @claudette_sous_l_eau Production Manager: Félix Cayer Production Coordinator: Marjorie Gauvin @marjoriegauvin Special Thanks Francisco Cruz, Mandy Cruz, Sia Cruz, Collège Bourget, Sandrine Carbone-Cyr @films.dance Produced by @JacobJonasTheCompany In partnership with @somewheremagazine Co-presented by @harristheaterchicago , @thewallisbh , @thesorayastage

September 22, 2022

films.dance

class="content__text" I CARRY THEM• Wandering through a desolate urban expanse, we follow a lonely figure grappling with his past successes and failures on a journey to find significance and rest. Filmed in New York, NY, USA Director & Cinematographer: Bram VanderMark @bram.vandermark Choreographer: Jonathan Fredrickson @jfredrickearl Featuring: Jamar Roberts @7jlr27 Composer: Keyon Harrold @keyonharrold Editor: Matt Carter @matt_carter Stylist: Christian Stroble @christianstroble 1st AC: Brooks Sproul @subzerobrooks 2nd AC: Chaoming Xue @xuechaoming Sound Recording: Jake Bolles @jakebolles Sound Design: Christian Stropko @cstropko Color: Jacob McKee @jalob Producer: Travis Hood PA / BTS Photographer: Daniel Emuna @daniel.emuna Special Thanks to Greenwood Cinema Rentals @[email protected] Creative Director: Jacob Jonas Produced by @jacobjonasthecompany Co-presented by @bam_brooklyn@harristheaterchicago@thesorayastage@stanfordlive

May 22, 2022

Similar accounts

natgeo

284.3m followers

@natgeo
iamcardib

169.3m followers

@iamcardib
ddlovato

157.4m followers

@ddlovato
realmadrid

152.8m followers

@realmadrid
chrisbrownofficial

145.3m followers

@chrisbrownofficial
fcbarcelona

125.6m followers

@fcbarcelona
championsleague

113.4m followers

@championsleague
gal_gadot

109.3m followers

@gal_gadot
aliaabhatt

84.6m followers

@aliaabhatt
sooyaaa__

77.4m followers

@sooyaaa__
karimbenzema

76.5m followers

@karimbenzema
premierleague

72.7m followers

@premierleague

Disclaimer

The data provides is not authorized by TikTok. We are not an official partner of TikTok.

Use of materials from the resource is permitted only with a link to our resource.

Copyright © 2024 insiflow.com